Now Try The Morgue*

  

“Saw your programme last night,” my Spin instructor says this morning when I arrive.  I’m the first one there as usual.

“Oh great.  Did you like it?” I say, taking off my coat and scarf, putting them on the bench at the side of the room.

“Yes, it was very good,” he says.  “It shows that you just never know what people are going through.  Does this class help with your mental disorder?”

“Yes, a lot,” I say, adjusting my handlebars.  “In fact they filmed one of my sessions with my personal trainer at my old gym but it didn’t make it in to the final programme and…”

“You know, it’s amazing what exercise can help with,” he says.  “I taught a class once and a man used to take part who had a prosthetic leg.  He’d take it off and cycle with one leg so…”

“Amazing,” I say, filling my water bottle.  “I had no idea you could cycle with one leg.”

Am exhausted, due to a mad day yesterday containing:

1.  Radio interviews.

2. Radiotherapy.

3.  Trip to BBC News in town to appear live on television.

4.  Celebratory dinner with parentals and brother to show off professionally-applied make-up, dress and heels.

5.  Watching my programme at 9pm.

6.  Chat with Seb at 10pm to see what he thought of programme.  He liked it, so that’s good.

Radiotherapy today is tough.  Struggle with my breath holds – have to attempt the first one four times.  Am too tired.  Also cold is still in evidence.

On the plus side: all three radiotherapists and receceptionist enjoyed the programme.  Have been receiving messages all day from people who watched it.  Fingers crossed it does well and wins awards and so on.  Ten years ago we won an Emmy!

Here is today’s radiotherapy outfit:

  

Sadly, one person is Not Pleased about the programme.  His bit ended up on the cutting room floor.  If we win an award, he’ll hide it in the bathroom.  Or smash it.  Here he is:

  
Attached photo is a crocus in the parental garden.

Happy Tuesday everyone!
*1944.  By Elleston Trevor.  Hard-boiled crime novel starring gunman-gangster Raz Berry.

24 comments

  1. snakesinthegrass2014 · February 16, 2016

    We will look for the show to watch. xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sally Feldman · February 16, 2016

    Very proud of you. You were both terrific and I think a lot of people will have been helped as well as moved xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sally Feldman · February 16, 2016

    Very proud of you – you were both terrific. I think a lot of people will have been helped as well as moved. Well deserved me xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Tara · February 16, 2016

    I watched it on the iplayer earlier. So powerful seeing you on screen and all you have to deal with. I agree with every thing your friend said about you. And your mum is lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

    • waternymph88 · February 16, 2016

      Ahhhhh thank you darling! Have been thinking about you and whether or not you’d seen it alllll day, on and off xxx

      Like

      • Tara · February 16, 2016

        I wanted to watch last night but I have to go to bed silly early. It seems to have been very well received on social media too. I hope you were happy with it.

        Liked by 1 person

      • waternymph88 · February 16, 2016

        We were! xxx

        Liked by 1 person

  5. L. Rorschach · February 16, 2016

    So glad it was such a hit! Is there a link somewhere where I could watch online?

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Lucy · February 16, 2016

    Having seen you on last night’s BBC documentary, I wanted to drop by and praise you; you come across as very determined woman. I suffer from generalised anxiety disorder & had a brain tumour ten years ago. It’s in no comparison but it can be tiresome to go through something that carries such stigma. Well done on your achievements 🙂
    http://lifeinsidethelocket.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

  7. widerangingramblings · February 17, 2016

    Poor fluffy monster, Tuxedo would have had a total strop too!! I am going to spend tonight hunting for your show – what’s it called? XXX

    Liked by 1 person

    • waternymph88 · February 17, 2016

      “The Not-So Secret Life of the Manic Depressive: Ten Years On” BBC1 9pm Monday 15th February

      Like

      • widerangingramblings · February 17, 2016

        Thank you sweetie!! I will see if Iplayer still have it and if not I am sure I can find it somewhere!! xx

        Liked by 1 person

      • waternymph88 · February 17, 2016

        They do! Promise 💖

        Like

      • widerangingramblings · February 21, 2016

        I managed to watch it! Such a great show, you were fantastic!! Also your mother seems like a total legend, what a great support! xx

        Liked by 1 person

      • waternymph88 · February 21, 2016

        Thank you so much darling! Am so happy that you found it! Xxx

        Like

  8. Ellen Graham · February 17, 2016

    How dare they cut Spitfire out? We enjoyed the program, so did my Mam and Meg. Our Meghan said they (her Mam, Dad and sister) all watched it from their hotel room in Scotland. I am very proud to call you a friend Cordelia, I too agree with everything your friend said about you. x x x

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Jess · February 17, 2016

    Hi, I saw you on the BBC programme. Thank you for sharing your story, you are an amazing person and I think you are very courageous with what you’ve had to deal with. Wishing you all the best 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Mrs Mogg · February 18, 2016

    I watched you on the Iplayer yesterday. I followed all your training bra etc blog posts ( first found the link of the breast cancer site), but couldn’t work out the black panther! I think I must be thick not to have realised who he was/is. Now reading them again ( I went back and read some of them),the black panther has Steven Fry’s voice. Anyhow, well done you for doing all you have done and are doing. BTW I think your mum is just lovely, a wee gem

    Mrs Mogg, mother of Jess, Olive, Penny and Bunny FooFoo ( no ginger here!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

