Last Bus To Woodstock*

“This bus will wait a short time whilst drivers are changed”, the announcer says.  People sigh but I don’t care because have achieved two whole days of Office and am so pleased with self.  Settling into my seat at the front of the bus, placing my bag of vegetables on the floor, I gaze out of the window.

Next to me, the panther curls up and falls asleep, his head resting in my lap.  It’s been a tiring couple of days for him, I think, stroking his soft fur.

At last we set off, through rain-sodden streets.  It’s been pouring all day and my red dress and silver fit flops hasn’t been the best outfit choice (see attached photo).

Soon I will be home and can start cooking my artichoke.  And maybe will rustle up that one-pot-kale-spaghetti too.  Am so glad that have made it back to work and survived.

Happy Tuesday everyone!
*1975.  By Colin Dexter.  The first Inspector Morse novel.

2 comments

  1. L. Rorschach · May 10, 2016

    Bravo on your 2 days completed! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

