The Wrong Trousers*

“You look hideous in those trousers,” the panther says.  We’re on the bus on the way home from The Office.

“I know,” I say.  They’re woven in different blues and greens.  Mum hates them.  

“You can’t get away with them now you’re so fat,” the panther says.

“You’re right,” I say, turning away from him to gaze out of the window.

And he is right.  Really, I look best, or least worst anyway, when I can show off my long legs, which aren’t too fat.  Yet.  

At least it’s Spin tomorrow, I think.  And then am seeing my plastic surgeon and he usually cheers me up a bit.  

Cutting down my drugs is making me more and more miserable.  Am also crying for about two hours per day about Seb.  At least will see my fluffy monster this evening and can cuddle him and bury my face in his orange fur.

The above photo is yesterday’s Spin outfit.  The attached photo is a clematis near The Office.

Happy Tuesday everyone!
*1993.  Short film.  By Nick Park.

2 comments

  1. Bridey · May 18, 2016

    You don’t look fat to me.

    Liked by 1 person

    • waternymph88 · May 18, 2016

      Thank you! Have put on about 20lbs with the cancer treatments and it makes me very sad, especially when my mood is so low. But just have to keep exercising, keep going etc…xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

