Sleeping Murder*

Seem to be at the parental home again.  Can’t sleep at the moment, due to the removal of my carbamazepine which has a sedative effect.  Or I think that’s what the problem is.  Not that I can think at the moment, due to lack of sleep.

Am writing this from the parental bedroom as have no internet in own bedroom here.  The panther lies on the bed next to me, resting his head on my shoulder, growling into my ear for some reason.

Painventory:

1.  Headache.

2.  Soreness where expander port presses against skin.

3.  Muscle pain in legs from Spin – which is good.  

Despite not sleeping, make it to Spin today, due to Mum and the fluffy monster bringing me coffee and porridge in bed.  And once am on my bike, am able to push self for the duration of the class.  So that’s something.  It’s the only thing that am able to enjoy at the moment.

Now we are going to see my plastic surgeon about the possibility of the exchange surgery: the removal of the expanders and their replacement with proper implants.  Think would like this done sooner rather than later as then that troublesome port will disappear.  And the sooner the surgery happens, the sooner can start to recover from it and try to reclaim my fitness and so on.  Also: is better to have the surgery when mood is low as was awful last time when mood was high and went up and up in hospital.

The attached photo is today’s Spin outfit.

Happy Thursday everyone!
*1976.  By Agatha Christie.  Miss Marple’s last case.

3 comments

  1. Liz · June 16, 2016

    Lovely shorts, Tanya! I should get some more colourful ones for when I go cycling but my legs are 30 years older than yours and best kept hidden…. Glad you got to Spin and enjoyed it

    Liked by 1 person

    • waternymph88 · June 16, 2016

      Thank you so much! They sell 3/4 length and full-length leggings too at my Spin studio…xxx

      Like

  2. Liz · June 16, 2016

    Thanks – I shall investigate!

    Like

Leave a Reply

