The Picture Of Dorian Gray*

Am becoming middle-aged.  Know this because:

  1. Have started using a Night Cream.
  2. And an eyebrow-regrowth gel.
  3. And watching Born To Kill?
  4. Start getting excited about Going To Bed from about 5pm onwards.
  5. Am in bed now.
  6. Am staying here till morning, although will spend an hour with Suzy collapsed in the nest later…
  7. …Watching Lion Country.
  8. Spend all my free time knitting.
  9. Have an eyebrow pencil.
  10. Most of my shoes and boots are from Clarks.
  11. Just like to curl up on the sofa with a nice cup of tea and a gentle Murder mystery.
  12. Don’t go out in the dark.
  13. My Instagram is 90% cats and dogs who I follow.
  14. Mainly Leonbergers, Keeshonds, Newfoundlands, Flat Coated Retrievers, Ragdolls and Maine Coons.
  15. It’s 5pm now and can’t wait for Bedtime.
  16. Proper Bedtime that is, not just writing-in-bed-in-the-afternoon.
  17. Just put oil in my hair and don’t style it at all.
  18. Wear Athleisure wear all the time.
  19. Buy things from Pure Collection cashmere.
  20. And Marks and Spencer.
  21. Am nostalgic about the nineties, my teenage years, to an excessive degree.  Listen to Absolute Nineties all the time.
  22. Apart from breaks for Leonard Cohen of course.
  23. Watch the Yesterday channel all the time.
  24. Love steam trains.
  25. And Spitfires.
  26. Can’t think of anything worse than going to a nightclub,
  27. Or even a cocktail bar.
  28. Can’t stand the music in shops.
  29. Or restaurants.

Do you feel middle-aged?  What are your signs?

The attached photos are from training this morning where put triceps weight up to 35kg yay!


Happy Monday everyone!
*1890.  By Oscar Wilde.  Novel about a man who doesn’t age because he has a portrait in the attic.  Wish I had a portrait in the attic to go through the menopause for me!

5 comments

  1. samdfb1 · March 6

    One of my favourite books! I try not to think about my age! In my mind…I am forever 26. As for 8, 10 and 11…me, me and me! Happy monday!

    Ps. But political biography instead of murder mystery book.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You forgot naps. I’ve become my father the older I get. He was always napping, and now it’s my afternoon secret joy. Shhhhh.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Tara · March 7

    I got Pure Collection cashmere fingerless gloves for Christmas = Best Thing Ever 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

