Deaths Of The Poets*

  1. Survived Training Day at Bookshop.  So did most of my make-up: thank you Nars.
  2. Took some photos and uploaded them to the shop’s Instagram:
  3. Advised three sets of customers on books that they then bought: Prep by Curtis Sittenfeld, The Bookshop by Penelope Fitzgerald and A Traveller In Time by Alison Uttley.
  4. Made some progress with the Till.
  5. And the Coffee Machine.
  6. Did a lot of Standing Up.
  7. Had a little cry.
  8. It wasn’t much fun.
  9. Apart from about five minutes when was recommending books to people.
  10. I love Books.
  11. And Bookshops.
  12. Mum and her friend came in.
  13. Mum bought me this:
  14. Feel really drained and exhausted.
  15. Hopefully this will get better as get used to New Job.
  16. It seems very tough so far.
  17. Although no-one shouted at me.
  18. And didn’t break anything.
  19. At least don’t have to go there next week.
  20. I wanted a New Job after all.
  21. Or I thought I did.
  22. Whatever, am tired.
  23. It either will or won’t be good for me to work hard.
  24. We shall see.
  25. On the plus side: haven’t been sacked yet.
  26. Mr Fluffypants’ Mum who works in Westminster is OK.  Phew.  Have just heard from her.
  27. What awful news though.
  28. The policeman has died.
  29. Don’t know what to say about that.

Happy Wednesday everyone!
*2017.  By Paul Farley and Michael Symmons Roberts.  Non fiction book about the deaths of poets.

4 comments

  1. L. Rorschach · March 22

    Hugs. It will get easier! The first day is always the hardest. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. snakesinthegrass2014 · March 22

    But on the other hand, thanks to you I now have a new book on my short-term wishlist: John Lawton, The Unfortunate Englishman. Never underestimate the power of another blogger’s post! Hang in there, my current part-time job had me rattled for about a month, but I now love it. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

