The Happy Birthday Murder*

It’s my thirty eighth birthday today.  Happy birthday to me.

Achievements Of The Day:

  1. Push self hard at Spin – here’s a photo with The Master:
  2. Here is graph:
  3. The Master says I still need to get my speed up or I’ll fail the course.  I hope I will be able to do this obviously.
  4. Have bath and wash hair.
  5. Go out for lunch with parentals.
  6. Do Body Scan Meditation but can’t sleep as am worrying about failing Schwinn Cycling Instructor Course now.  All I can do is try my best, I remind myself.  I still have six weeks to improve: although have an operation 5th June and there will be a ten day recovery period after that at least.
  7. There is no point in worrying about it.
  8. Give the fluffy monster his pill and brush him.  Mum puts his fur out for the birds in a special wire cage.  They can line their nests with it.  Some chicks will grow up in soft, orange-fur-lined nests.  
  9. You can see him in the attached photo and here he is:
  10. Return to flat.
  11. Put some more food out for the birds.
  12. Cleaner has been so flat is clean and tidy.  Must keep it like this.
  13. Am drinking lemon squash.
  14. Headache has subsided.
  15. Tummy also seems a lot better.

Happy Monday everyone!
*2002.  By Syrell Leahy.  A Christine Bennett murder mystery novel.

5 comments

  1. simone halfin · May 15

    Happy Birthday darling Cordelia you are so brave and incredible we love you, Please update your records to new email simonehalfin2@gmail.com your blog is so inspirational I would hate to miss it. Xxxxxx

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Liked by 1 person

  2. L. Rorschach · May 16

    Dammit, I’m seeing this a day late. Happy belated birthday! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

