This Is The Water*

My first Spin class back after almost two weeks off is tough.  Show you graph:


My shoulder hurts a bit for the first time in a while – maybe due to training yesterday.  Spin outfit is in the attached photo.

I have not one but two new clients!  Here is my Labrador one:


He’s thirteen and a half.  A reader tells me that his colour is in fact Fox Red, and not Red Fox as I wrote yesterday.  So now you know…

Have lunch, Body Scan Meditation and a sleep.  Mum wakes me up as we have to meet New Client 2.

Here he is:


He’s a Cockerpoo and his fur is so soft.  Am walking him for the first time on Monday and am looking forward to that.  He’s a lovely boy and just eleven months old.

It’s 6.05pm and am watching the World Swimming Championships with the panther.  Let’s see whether Ross Murdoch can get a medal in the 200m Breaststroke.  The panther likes watching swimming: maybe he thinks it’s fish gliding through the water.  Oh no!  Ross just misses out on a medal, finishing in fourth.
Can smell mushrooms frying in the kitchen.  Mum is making me a mushroom Omelette.  As I switch to the Red Button – the swimming coverage has moved there – I hear the sound of the radio issuing from the kitchen.

Am so tired but am pleased with today’s achievements: Spin plus two new clients.  Am huddled under my blanket as the weather has turned cold again.

Mum has just come to sit with me.  Love my Mum.

Happy Friday everyone!
*2014.  By Yannick Murphy.  Murder mystery novel about a girls’ swimming team.

2 comments

  1. L. Rorschach · 21 Days Ago

    Beautiful doggies! Lucky you. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

