Ibis*

It’s 6.01pm.  The Athletics starts again at 6.30pm so will just scribble this first.  Am lying on my bed at the flat.  The panther lies next to me, resting his head on my thighs.  His tail hangs down over the edge of the bed.

Make it to Spin this morning although am not at my best after my third late night in a row – stay up to watch the Women’s Hundred Metres last night.

Here is graph:


Dad drives me back to the flat and meet MadFatRunner at about 12.15pm at the Zoo.

We visit the tigers first:


Then we take the tunnel over to the other side of the Zoo to see the African animals.  The okapis have been introduced to each other for mating.  Hopefully there will be a baby okapi soon:


We see the African Hunting Dogs and giraffes:


Then we do the walk-through lemur exhibit:


And see the owls and this person – a Tawny Frogmouth:


We spend some time with the lions, of course:


And walk through the African bird place.  Here’s an ibis:

It is lovely to spend the day with my chum at my happy place.

The rain holds off all day but it’s now pouring.  Am going to make some lemon squash and collapse in front of the Athletics.  Am exhausted as missed my sleep this afternoon.

The attached photo is today’s Spin outfit.

Happy Monday everyone!
*1900.  Novel by the Colombian writer Jose Maria Vargas Vila.

2 comments

  1. L. Rorschach · 11 Days Ago

    Such fabulous photos of the zoo people…almost as if I were there with you. ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

