The High Jump*

Wake up at 7.30am.  Attend the 8.45am Spin class as am seeing my psychiatrist at ten o’clock.

Push myself hard at Spin.  Here is graph:


Dr Stein is pleased with me.  He’s encouraged that mood has come up a bit after raining the dose of the lurasidone.  Also he is happy that have acquired two new dog clients.

We go to a party at my cousin’s house.  It is good to see my aunts, uncles and cousins and there is a huge excitement: one cousin has a five month old Northern Inuit dog.  Here she is:


This dog is a crossbreed produced by crossing huskies, Alaskan Malamutes and German Shepherds. They are not recognised as a distinct breed except by their own breed association.  Look how gorgeous she is.  Spend a lot of time with her this afternoon of course.

It’s 7.25pm.  Have just arrived home and switched on the Athletics.  Katarina Johnson-Thompson is in the High Jump Final.  Come on KJT!  So is Morgan Lake, who’s just cleared 1m 92.  

The fluffy monster is hanging out in the front garden when we arrive home.  He saunters in for his supper and have just given him a second helping of supper.

Am lying under my furry blanket on the sofa.  The panther lies next to me, resting his head in my lap.  Stroking the soft back of his neck, I focus on the television and so does he.

Am tired as miss my afternoon sleep today since we’re out, plus my early morning of course.

The attached photo is today’s Spin outfit.

Happy Saturday everyone!
*2000.  By Elizabeth Knox.  Memoir.

Leave a Reply

