The Cat Who Brought Down The House*

Have a lovely walk with Dolly in the sunshine this morning. Here we are:

Dolly rolls around in the grass:

Look how beautiful she is:

Love her so much. Give her lots of kisses and cuddles: she’s my precious angel.

We make it back to Dolly’s house just before the rain starts. There is no play at Queens all day due to the rain. Have lunch and a sleep.

Now we’re watching Kevin Anderson versus Cameron Norris recorded yesterday, which I’ve already seen but Mum hasn’t.

Fluffball stays out in the heavy rain but is in now. Here he is:

He shouts at Mum loudly for food and she obeys his command.

“Fluffball says nobody’s given him any food all day,” Mum says.

“That’s not true,” I say. “I fed him at lunchtime and so did Dad.”

Am on the grey sofa under my furry blanket. The panther lies on the floor at my feet. It’s nearly supper time which will be tofu, couscous and cabbage. Am looking forward to it.

Happy Tuesday everyone!

*2003. By Lillian Jackson Braun. Book 25 in The Cat Who series of mystery novels.

Leave a comment